Monday, September 26, 2016

Somali Yacht Club - The Sun

New week, time to introduce "Record Of The Week"

SOMALI YACHT CLUB is a stoner rock trio from Lviv, Ukraine. The band mixes elements of stoner rock, psychedelic rock, shoegazing and post-metal in their music.

Formed in 2010 as a jam band, they evolved quickly to a main band for its members. In August 2011 they self-released their first four-song EP "Sandsongs", followed by two 1-track EPs and finally their stunning full length "The Sun". The album was self released by the band, got a digital release by Robust fellow rec in 2015 and is now honoured with a vinyl release.

The White Vinyl Version

"The Sun" is a very atmospheric album where the varying is high, slow, emotional harmonies to exploding parts with heavy riffing layers along with strong vocals. The album contains only 5 songs, but with a play time of 42 mins, the fact is that every tune is at least 7 mins or longer is what these guys need to tell the story. Long, oh no, perfect!

Along with a great production sound, marvelous dynamic, emotion and mixture of the different styles along with professional musicians with lyrics that covers the dark themes is a perfect mix.

Sum: Great stuff, check it up, could be so that you would not be able to live with out it!

Today's tune "Up In the Sky" filmed live @ Winter Mass II (Kyiv) video by Kirai Gigs sound by JARO SOUND

More info @

Official Somali Yacht Club Facebook

Listen to ”Somali Yacht Club - Up In the Sky" on Spotify!

Follow on Spotify!

Sunday, September 25, 2016

Black Sabbath - Paranoid

Sunday, time for a classic.

"Paranoid" is a song by the British rock band BLACK SABBATH, featured on their second album Paranoid (1970). It is the first single from the album, while the B-side is the song "The Wizard".

"Paranoid" was the first BLACK SABBATH single release, coming six months after their debut album was released. BLACK SABBATH bassist Geezer Butler (from Guitar World magazine, March 2004):

A lot of the "Paranoid" album was written around the time of our first album,"Black Sabbath". We recorded the whole thing in about 2 or 3 days, live in the studio. The song "Paranoid" was written as an afterthought. We basically needed a 3 minute filler for the album, and Tony came up with the riff. I quickly did the lyrics, and Ozzy was reading them as he was singing.

Paranoid was also used as the name of the album, and somewhat unusually, the word paranoid is never mentioned in the lyrics. Originally the band had wanted to call the album "War Pigs" after the song of the same name, but the record company persuaded them to use Paranoid instead because it was less offensive.

The original BLACK SABBATH recording has been used numerous times in various films and television shows including Sid & Nancy, Dazed and Confused, The Stoned Age, Any Given Sunday, Almost Famous, We Are Marshall, The Angry Birds Movie, and Suicide Squad. The song was used in the Sega Mega Drive game Rock n' Roll Racing in 1993.

Today's tune "Paranoid" is the title track taken from the second studio album, Released in September 1970, it was the band's only LP to top the UK Albums Chart until the release of 13 in 2013. "Paranoid" contains several of the band's signature songs, including "Iron Man", "War Pigs" and the title track, which was the band's only Top 20 hit, reaching number 4 in the UK charts. It is often regarded as one of the most quintessential and influential albums in heavy metal history.

The single was released in many Country's, many with their own covers, here is a few of them, enjoy the 70's art.

Today's video for "Paranoid" was filmed in Belgium 1970.

More info @

Official Black Sabbath Web

Listen to ”Black Sabbath - Paranoid" on Spotify!

Follow on Spotify!

Saturday, September 24, 2016

Truckfighters - Hawkshaw

The high-octane Swedish stoner trio TRUCKFIGHTERS have released their second single/video "Hawkshaw", taken from the upcoming fifth album "V", set to be released on September 30th. The new track "Hawkshaw" is pretty laid back, but not without the classic fuzz that they are known of.

Current line up:

Ozo (Oskar Cedermalm) - vocals and bass
Dango (Niklas Källgren) - guitar
El Danno (Daniel Israelsson) - drums

The Video of todays tune is a nice animated story, so hit play and enjoy! V comes out through Fuzzorama and Century Media on September 30th.

Pre-Order Below //


Upcoming tour dates below.

10.20.2016 Berlin (Germany) – SO36
10.21.2016 Chemnitz (Germany) – AJZ
10.22.2016 Vienna (Austria) – Fuzzfest
10.23.2016 Munich (Germany) – Backstage Halle
10.25.2016 Milan (Italy) – Lo-Fi
10.27.2016 Bologna (Italy) – Freakout
10.28.2016 Puget (France) – Le Rats
10.29.2016 Bron (France) – Le Jack Jack
11.02.2016 Bilbao (Spain) – Stage Live
11.03.2016 Barcelona (Spain) – Razz 3
11.04.2016 Madrid (Spain) – Chango
11.05.2016 Lisbon (Portugal) – Stairway Club
11.06.2016 Porto (Portugal) – Cave 45
11.09.2016 Amsterdam (The Netherlands) – Melkweg Oude Zaal
11.10.2016 Groningen (The Netherlands) – Vera
11.11.2016 Tilburg (The Netherlands) – O13
11.12.2016 Hengelo (The Netherlands) – Metropool
11.25.2016 Cologne (Germany) – Underground
12.04.2016 Birmingham (UK) – Rainbow
12.05.2016 Glasgow (UK) – King Tuts
12.06.2016 Nottingham (UK) – Rescue Rooms
12.07.2016 Bristol (UK) – Thekla
12.08.2016 Manchester (UK) – Ruby Lounge
12.09.2016 London (UK) – Islington Academy
12.10.2016 Brighton (UK) – Green Door Store
12.27.2016 Hamburg (Germany) – Sankt Hell Festival

More info @

Official Truckfighters Web

Listen to ”Truckfighters - Hawkshaw" on Spotify!

Follow on Spotify!

Friday, September 23, 2016

Mongol Horde - Make Way

MÖNGÖL HÖRDE is an English hardcore punk band formed in 2012. The group features Frank Turner on vocals, Ben Dawson on drums and Matt Nasir on guitar. Turner and Dawson are both former members of hardcore punk outfit MILLION DEAD. Frank Turner is now best known for his solo folk-punk material, and Matt Nasir is part of his backing band, THE SLEEPING SOULS. Lyrically, MÖNGÖL HÖRDE is not as serious as Frank Turner's other projects, with Turner stating, "Lyrically it's very different from what I do now, it's kind of depraved. The first song we wrote is about Natalie Portman's tapeworm using her as a glove puppet to lead an uprising in Hollywood. We're writing a whole pile of new songs and we're going to do some live dates soon."

The band made their live débuts at free shows in London and Leeds in the two days before the band played on the Lock Up Stage at Reading and Leeds Festival.

Today's tune "Make Way" is taken from their self-titled debut album was released on 26 May 2014.

More info @

Official Mongol Horde Web

Listen to ”Mongol Horde - Make Way" on Spotify!

Follow on Spotify!

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...